

UVIG ANNUAL MEMBERSHIP MEETING March 15, 2017 Tucson, AZ *Meeting Record*

Attendance at Annual Meeting/Business Meeting:

- 1. Charlie Smith, UVIG
- 2. Sandy Smith, UVIG
- 3. Jay Caspary, SPP
- 4. Bruce Rew, SPP
- 5. Mike Casper, Jo-Carroll Energy
- 6. Russ Philbrick, Polaris Systems Optimization
- 7. Carrie Dixon, Xcel Energy
- 8. Gary Thompson, Nebraska Public Power District
- 9. Obadiah Bartholomy, SMUD
- 10. Charlton Clark, US Department of Energy
- 11. Kris Ruud, MISO
- 12. Rashid Abdul, CG Global
- 13. Nick Miller, GE Energy
- 14. Mark Ahlstrom, NextEra Energy

- 15. Blake Butler, SMUD
- 16. James Painter, ONCOR
- 17. Ken Donohoo, ONCOR
- 18. Frank Puyleart, BPA
- 19. Bruce Tsuchida, Brattle Group
- 20. Ted Burhans, Tucson Electric Power
- 21. Mark Smith, DNV GL
- 22. Erik Ela, EPRI
- 23. Amber Motley, CAISO
- 24. Jacques Duchesne, AESO
- 25. Steve Saylors, Vestas
- 26. Kazuhito Ogimoto, University of Tokyo
- 27. Will Kaul, Great River Energy
- 28. Rob Gramlich, Grid Strategies
- 29. Aaron Bloom, NREL
- 30. Jaison Tsikirai, Peak Reliability

Call to Order

Mark Ahlstrom, UVIG President, called the meeting to order and a quorum of the membership was established.

2015 Annual Meeting Minutes

The minutes for the 2016 Annual Meeting and Business Meeting held in Sacramento, CA were approved by voice vote. The motion to approve was made by Carrie Dixon and seconded by Jay Caspary.

Announcement of Nominating Committee Members and Poll Closure

The Nominating Committee consisted of Kris Ruud (Chair), Carrie Dixon, Nick Miller, and Mary Ann Zehr. Ballots were handed out to those members in attendance who had not voted prior to the meeting. The ballots were collected and Aaron Bloom was asked to unseal the ballots and count them.

President's Report

UVIG President Mark Ahlstrom gave a report with highlights of UVIG activities over the past year.

Executive Director's Report

Charlie Smith gave the Executive Director's report highlighting the technical activities and coordination functions being conducted.

Treasurer's Report

Charlie Smith on behalf of Mary Ann Zehr (Tri-State Generation and Transmission Association), gave a report on the financial status of UVIG.

Election Results and Introduction of the UVIG Board

Sandy Smith reported the election results. Mark Ahlstrom of NextEra Energy was elected to represent the Investor-Owned Utility Class, Obadiah Bartholomy of Sacramento Municipal Utility District was elected to represent the Public Power Utility Class, Mike Casper of Jo-Carroll Energy was elected to represent the Rural Electric Cooperative Class and Will Kaul of Great River Energy was elected to fill an unexpired term for the Rural Electric Cooperative Class. Bruce Rew of Southwest Power Pool was elected to represent the ISO/RTO Class and Rashid Abdul of CG Global was elected to represent the Corporate Member Class. Mark Ahlstrom then asked for those Board members in attendance to stand up and introduce themselves.

Member Discussion – Old Business

There was no old business discussed at the meeting.

Member Discussion - New Business

There was no new business discussed at the meeting.

Adjournment

A motion was made to adjourn the meeting by Gary Thompson and seconded by Kris Ruud. The motion was approved by voice vote.