

ESIG ANNUAL MEMBERSHIP MEETING March 18, 2020 Meeting Record

Attendance at Annual Meeting/Business Meeting:

Rashid	Abdul	WEG
Tom	Acker	Northern Arizona University
Mark	Ahlstrom	NextEra Energy Resources
Olayinka	Ауо	Imperial College
Adeniyi	Babalola	Pattern Energy
Obadiah	Bartholomy	SMUD
Curtis	Bates	Clearway Energy
Doug	Bishop	WEC Energy Group
aaron	bloom	NextEra Energy Resources
Jamin	Bridge	Xcel Energy
Mike	Casper	Jo-Carroll Energy
Cody	Craig	WEC Energy Group
William	D'haeseleer	KU Leuven
Eric	Eggleston	ConEd
Bryan	Hannegan	Holy Cross Energy
Nick	Hatton	WECC
John	Hingtgen	Natural Resources Agency
Kelsey	Horowitz	NREL
Caitlin	Johnson	NextEra Energy Resources
Will	Kaul	Ex-Officio Board Member
Tom	Key	EPRI
Brendan	Kirby	IEEE
Tracey	Kutney	Natural Resources Canada
Beth	LaRose	GE
Julia	Matevosyan	ERCOT
Barry	Mather	National Renewable Energy Laboratory
Mark	McGranaghan	EPRI

Ken	McIntyre	MISO
Phil	McKay	CanWEA
Chris	McNalley	Consumers energy
Nickie	Menemenlis	Hydro-Québec, IREQ
Luke	Miller	Xcel Energy
Sakshi	Mishra	National Renewable Energy Laboratory
Todd	Montevideo	MGE
Mahesh	Morjaria	First Solar
Russ	Philbrick	Polaris Systems Optimization
Frank	Puyleart	BPA
Paul	Quinlan	ScottMadden
Ryan	Quint	NERC
Bruce	Rew	Southwest Power Pool, Inc.
John	Simonelli	Flashover LLC
Charlie	Smith	ESIG
Samir	Succar	ICF
Daniel	Walsh	NRECA
Scott	Winner	Bonneville Power Administration
Mary	Zehr	TSGT
Ann		

Call to Order

Mark Ahlstrom, ESIG President, called the meeting to order and a quorum of the membership was established.

2019 Annual Meeting Minutes

The minutes for the 2019 Annual Membership Meeting held in Albuquerque, NM were approved by voice vote. The motion to approve was made by Russ Philbrick and seconded by William D'haeseleer.

President's Report

ESIG President Mark Ahlstrom reports that ESIG is working diligently to move in-person sessions and meetings to online sessions. He provides a brief overview of the current board of directors and those scheduled to roll off the board. He then highlights several activities from the past year, including the development of the ESIG Advisory Council, strengthening the Working Group model and record attendance at 2019 workshops.

The focus for this year includes delivering on the ESIG mission during a global pandemic and also developing the next strategic plan.

Mark then reviews the nominees for the board that have been voted on prior to this meeting.

Financial Report

Charlie Smith provides a report on the financial status of ESIG, presenting the group's income statement overview.

Announcement of Election Results

Ryan Willis announces that all six nominees were unanimously elected to the board as a result of the online vote. This includes Mark Ahlstrom, Obadiah Bartholomy, Rashid Abdul, Tracey Kutney, Ken McIntyre and Cristin Lyons.

Member Discussion – Other Business

There was no other business discussed at the meeting.