

# ESIG ANNUAL MEMBERSHIP MEETING March 21, 2022 Meeting Record

# Attendance at Annual Meeting/Business Meeting:

Mark	Ahlstrom	NextEra Energy Resources
Jordan	Bakke	MISO
Curtis	Bates	Clearway Energy
Leo	Bernier	AES Wind
William	D'haeseleer	KU Leuven
Eric	Gleason	NextEra Energy Resources
Beth	LaRose	GE
Cristin	Lyons	ScottMadden
Dan	Mantena	ERCOT
Tom	McDermott	PNNL
Mahesh	Morjaria	Terabase Energy
Ric	O'Connell	GridLab
Ralph	Pfeiffer	Amprion
Russ	Philbrick	Polaris Systems Optimization
Deepak	Ramasubramanian	EPRI
Pablo	Ruiz	The Brattle Group
Steve	Saylors	Vestas
John	Simonelli	Flashover LLC
Aidan	Tuohy	EPRI

## Call to Order

Mark Ahlstrom, ESIG President, called the meeting to order and a quorum of the membership was established.

#### 2021 Annual Meeting Minutes

The minutes for the 2021 Annual Membership Meeting held online were approved by voice vote. The motion to approve was made by Mahesh Morjaria and seconded by Russ Philbrick.

#### President's Report

ESIG President Mark Ahlstrom provides an update on ESIG staffing as the staff continues to grow with additional funding secured. He provides an overview of 2021, including ESIG's role in the Global Power System Transformation Consortium, the success of online workshops and webinars during 2021 and a rundown of the work completed within ESIG's working groups along with current work underway in each.

Mark closes by reviewing the nominees for the board that have been voted on prior to this meeting.

#### Financial Report

Charlie Smith provides a report on the financial status of ESIG, presenting the group's income statement and balance sheet overview.

## Announcement of Election Results

Ryan Willis announces that all four nominees were unanimously elected to the board as a result of the online vote. This includes Bethany Frew, Joseph Lang, Bjorn Hedges and Mary Ann Zehr.

#### Member Discussion - Other Business

There was no other business discussed at the meeting.