

ESIG ANNUAL MEMBERSHIP MEETING

March 28, 2023 Meeting Record

Attendance at Annual Meeting/Business Meeting:

Mark	Ahlstrom	NextEra Energy Resources
Rashid	Abdul	WEG
Tom	Acker	Salt River Project
Obadiah	Bartholomy	SMUD
Chris	Burge	TVA
William	D'haeseleer	KU Leuven
Patrick	Dalton	MISO
Bethany	Frew	NREL
Vahan	Gevorgian	NREL
Anders	Hansen	Energinet
Nick	Hatton	WECC
Leah	Kaffine	Pattern Energy
Tracey	Kutney	Natural Resources Canada
Beth	LaRose	GE
Jason	MacDowell	GE
Cristin	Lyons	ScottMadden
Max	McFee	Xcel Energy
Nilesh	Modi	AEMO
Sean	Morash	Telos Energy
Mahesh	Morjaria	Terabase Energy
Josh	Novacheck	NextEra Energy
Ric	O'Connell	GridLab
James	Okullo	MISO
Ralph	Pfeiffer	Amprion
Russ	Philbrick	Polaris Systems Optimization
Deepak	Ramasubramanian	EPRI
Pablo	Ruiz	The Brattle Group

Hari	Singh	Xcel Energy
Priya	Sreedharan	GridLab
Aidan	Tuohy	EPRI
Lukas	Unruh	Electranix
Karin	Wadsack	NREL

Call to Order

Mark Ahlstrom, ESIG President, called the meeting to order and a quorum of the membership was established.

2022 Annual Meeting Minutes

The minutes for the 2022 Annual Membership Meeting were approved by voice vote. The motion to approve was made by Mahesh Morjaria and seconded by Russ Philbrick.

President's Report

ESIG President Mark Ahlstrom provides an update on ESIG staffing as the staff continues to grow with additional funding secured. He provides an overview of 2022, including the success of the return to in-person events as well as the continued success of the ESIG webinar program. He also provides an update on the work that is completed and also ongoing within ESIG's working groups and task forces.

Mark closes by reviewing the nominees for the board that have been voted on prior to this meeting.

Financial Report

Ryan Willis provides a report on the financial status of ESIG, presenting the group's income statement and balance sheet overview.

Announcement of Election Results

Ryan Willis announces that all six nominees were unanimously elected to the board as a result of the online vote. This includes Rashid Abdul, Mark Ahlstrom, Obadiah Bartholomy, Jennifer Curran, Tracey Kutney and Cristin Lyons.

<u>Member Discussion – Other Business</u>

There was no other business discussed at the meeting.